In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The countryside of any country in the world is considered to be picturesque perfect. It not only adds scenic beauty but also supports a variety of other factors. But with the constant increase in population, the need to construct homes on these sites have been on the rise and I am against this idea. To begin with, the beautiful landscapes attract tourists which help to boost the economy of the country. The influx of foreign currency attracts investors which in turns benefits the country further. For example, Bangladesh is now heavily investing on infrastructure to make rural areas accesible for the tourists. Apart from this, trees in these places help to absorb the carbon emissions from the cities which helps to maintain the air quality. Last but not the least, the variety of animals, birds and other living organisms who have a habitat in the countryside also attract wildlife lovers and destroying their homes to accomodate humans would be absolutely unfair. Despite the above factors, many argue that construction on these lands will benefit the economy as well as population in other ways. For instance, people who commute from rural areas to the city face numerous difficulties due to lack of transportation services but with the development of residential communities, this problem will be solved. Furthermore, as the urban region is already crowded, uprise of increased buildings will only lead to higher pollution and more congestion. To conclude, I am amonsgt among those who believe the countryside should be protected at all costs. Keeping that in mind, it is upto up the government of the nation to plan how to fit in the growing number as well as not negatively impacting the environment.