Some people feel that the exploration of space justifies a large amount of government and private investment. Other people think that this field is of increasingly low relevance, and should not be a priority. Debate both sides of this discussion, and explain your own view. How important is it for us to explore space at the moment?

Space exploration is a subject that provokes great emotions as well as scientific interest, and in times the two become blurred. There are valid arguments on both sides of the debate whether to continue space travel, which we will discuss here. Firstly, science experiments performed on astronauts in space improve our understanding of medical conditions on Earth. This research has produced findings that can help people suffering from cardiovascular disorders, type 2 diabetes, osteoporosis, and balance problem. Further, satellites in space provide data on climate changes, measure pollution, and help protect our planet. Another space benefit is the space sector generates high-tech jobs. Conversely, space missions are quite expensive to explore space and depending on the lengths and goal of the respective mission, many millions or even billions of dollars have been used. Another downside of space exploration is that it also implies significant levels of waste. In fact, in the testing process of the new rocket as well as space missions, plenty of waste is produced. In conclusion, it appears to me that the stronger argument is in favour of the exploration of space although still has some drawbacks that need improving. After all, space exploration enhances safety for humanity and the environment on Earth.