Films can have an effect on children’s education and teach them many things. Do you think it is always a positive influence?

It is an irrefutable fact that entertainment plays a huge role in developing one’s personality. Some people think films affect student’s education in a negative way. However, to a great extent, I believe movies have a positive impact on one’s overall development. This essay discusses both the viewpoints and evaluates the reasons in favour of the latter argument. To begin with, various sources of entertainment, especially movies, play a huge role in children’s social, mental and emotional development. Most of the films are inspired by the events happening in society and their goal is to spread the awareness among the audience. Watching such movies not only help the students in learning various social issue, but also broadens their horizon and increases emotional intelligence. For example, a bollywood movie named Lagaan was made on the buring issue of exploitation of village farmers by British rulers. Moreover, many documentaries are focused on the life of great personalities which educate young generation in a fun way. Thus, cinema provides the healthy entertainment to children. However, movies are not always beneficial to the audience as their primary goal is to make profilts profiles. Due to this sometimes compromises are made with the quality of movie script. For example, Violance and nudity scenes are added to grab more eyeballs for generating more revenue. Such activities adversly impact the young minds. They try to mimic stunts performed in movies at home without any supervision which often lead to serious accidents. Also, too much exposure of adult content effects the studies of children. In conclusion, although films can have deleterious effects on young minds like poor academic performance, it can be used as helping hand in one’s education if the good content is presented to the children.In my view, watching quality movies always leave positive impact on one’s mind.