Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and production and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products What problems does this cause? What could be done to encourage people buy local products

Big corporations not only have enormous revenues to manufacture quality items but also have huge promotion budgets. That is why local businesses could not able to compete with them in both the quality and advertisement. There are multiple reasons for this phenomenon but sensible planning can save local businesses. To begin with, there are many causes for the booming businesses of large companies. First and foremost, most multinational firms hire the best employees from all over the world due to their lucrative salaries. For example, Google an IT giant recruits the extra-ordinary brains around the globe who make road-maps for the corporation. Resultantly, these companies earn far more profit than their investments due to the intellectual abilities of employees. Secondly, higher budgets to purchase the state-of-the-art equipment for firms which produces standardized item at industrial level. Meanwhile, the robust promotions of products, make them unmatchable in the market. Regarding the support of local businesses, several pragmatic measures can be taken to revitalize them. The governments should decrease taxes on small businesses to encourage them, for example, there should be not extra levies on the sale and purchase of items produced by the domestic industries. Furthermore, people should prefer to buy locally manufactured things rather than branded items, so that, the earnings of local companies improve. Moreover, the administrations must increase duties on imported goods in order to reduce the profit margins of business giants and that money should be used to promote small corporations. In conclusion, an abundant amount of money is a major reason for the growth of large companies which has damaging effects on community businesses. The collective efforts of the governments and customers can help them to survive in the highly competitive market.