Tourism has increased so much over the last 50 years that it is having a mainly negative impact on local inhabitants and the environment. However, others claim that it is good for the economy. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and give your own opinion.

Society’s opinion on a tourism impact on nature and countries citizens might differ on the contrary most people will agree on it is a bad influence on every aspect of the life of the inhabitants or the environment. I mostly agree with the benefits and bright sides of tourism, but also will discuss the disadvantages of itself. To begin with, I would refer to my life experience. Without, tourism it would be impossible for me to study and live abroad. Tourism helped me and millions of other young people to achieve their goals, break barriers, to start to think out of the box. Because of this opportunity I have started to believe that I can do more and work harder. Tourism helped me to realize how the world actually works and showed me various ways on how to follow my dreams. Furthermore, tourism is also a great chance to see the world, to see how people from various places live, to learn their culture and traditions. It is always fascinating to learn something new and traveling it is getting more convenient. I think it can also be beneficial for the country itself. There are a number of countries nowadays where their budget is merely all made up from the tourist’s investments. As for disadvantages, I think, the greatest problem here is the harm to the environment. The zoos or other places where animals are living frequently cannot fulfill the requirements for their life level and necessities and numerous keepers are extremely violent to them on the contrary people will never see that. There is also a huge problem in marine life due to the fact of divers or snorkelers coral’s ecosystems frequently dye and it is devastating for a number of animals and plants. In conclusion, I’d like to say that for me there are certainly more cons than pros about tourism. People are overall getting more benefits in light of the fact that of tourism. I think, it is vital to always remember as a tourist to be careful and never forget that the Earth is our home, and we should treat it like that no matter where we are.