Some people think that in order to save traffic and transportation problems people should be encouraged to live in cities rather in suburbs or in the countryside . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by certain individuals that masses should move to cities from rural or distant areas in order to mitigate traffic and transportation issues. In my opinion, I completely agree with this perspective as that's how people would be able to save their time and can enjoy having better transit facilities without congestions. Firstly, the predominant reason why migration to cities can solve traffic jam problem is that folks can found nearby accommodation in the urban places and will be able to save their precious time, rather than travelling every day from far fledged places to work or study. For example, it is found that almost 45% of the folks travel each and every day up to a distance of 40 to 45 kilometres which is the leading cause of crowding of vehicles on the road. However, by moving to cities, people can ride a bicycle or walk to work, as a result, there will be fewer vehicles on the roads and therefore, there would be less traffic congestion on the roads. Moving further, if masses shift to developed areas, they can take other modes of transportation such as subways, trains and city buses which reach their destinations on their scheduled times as separate lanes are made for buses, and trains that are not affected by the other commuters. In addition, this can also protect the environment and people's resources as there will be no additional fumes in the air and folks do not have to purchase their own vehicles and can save their money. In conclusion, I believe that individuals who chose to live in urban areas rather than travelling to cities every day can site many benefits such as environmental protection, time and fuel saving.