Many researchers believe that we can now study the behaviour of children to see if they will grow up to be criminals, while others disagree. To what extent do you think crime is determined by genetics? Is it possible to stop children from growing up to be criminals?

A lot of scientists believe that we can now learn the behaviour of adolescents if they will grow up to be against the law. I strongly disagree with this idea. I believe that genes do play a role but the primary determinant is nurture - education and bringing up. It is definitely possible to mould a child into any direction by proper bringing up. Firstly, if we adopt the mindset that if parents are criminals so will their children be then. Even if a child is born to criminal parents but brought up from a good environment and provided quality education, he will not be a criminal.The debate on nature versus nurture has been raging for ages but does not have an answer. A child prodigy can be born to ordinary parents and many intelligent parents can have ordinary children. On the other hand, it has been seen that children born to intelligent parents also are intelligent and successful, but we still can teach the kids who give birth by criminal parents to achieve success and smart. In order to prevent the crime, parents, the media and the government should join together. Parents should afford a good environment for the growth of youngsters. Proper guidance should be provided through daily activities as like as manage the information from internet, do not let children see acts of violence,.... In conclusion, the willingness of parents, the media and the government to believe that addressing the crime problem will put it on the right track in finding solutions. 260 từ ạ