The best way to resolve the international environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is true that one of the most effective methods to tackle environmental issues is to increase the fuel prices. While I believe that it can bring tangible benefits to the environment, there are many approaches that goverments could adopt to solve those problems. There are some advantages that can not be disputed when governments introduce laws to increase the cost of fuel. Firstly, when the fuel is exortbitantly exorbitant expensive, people would lessen their of total amounts of using private vehicle. This not only lead to a reduction in carbon dioxide emissions but also save a kind of enery that are being exhausted. Secondly, this may encourge people try to use alternative sources of energy. Those renewable energy sources is bountless and eco-friendly, so they is not likely to cause some environmental issues such as climate change or polluted air. However, Goverment should make more attempts to solve those serious problems. They could allocate more resources on exploring new alternative energy resources and inventing new vehicles and devices operated by them. Moreover, athorities should enact laws to reduce their prices, so that every citizens in society could be afford to buy them. Finally, there should have a sustainable development in economy in those countries. This includes some methods such as marine conservation, halting the spread of deserts, anh the reclamation of agricultural land. In conclusion, environment-related problems are becoming serious, governments must take steps to tackle them as soon as possible.