Scientists agree that people are damaging their health by eating too much junk food. Some people think that the answer to this problem is to educate people. Others think education will not work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a quote that says: “Your diet is a bank account. Good food choices are good investments.” Nowadays, scientists believe that junk food damage of our health. Junk food is unhealthy food full of sugar, and fat. It is the worst choice of diet one can have. It can also help the appearance of new illnesses such as diabetes, cholesterol and obesity, and so on. It is said that educating people is the best solution for this issue. However, some people think that education is not enough to avoid this problem. Education is a theory in itself, you can teach a person what is junk food, and that it is a weak diet which can lead to severe sicknesses in the long term. They can learn the lesson very well and choose another healthy diet and be disciplined until the end of their lives. However, not everyone on the earth can avoid it just hearing others, experts, doctors or scientists speaking about its cons. Some people are attracted to junk food, and try new types every now and then, so even though they choose not to eat it, they end to go back to their habits again and again. It is certain that this kind of food has good marketing, snacks are really well decorated, and food is full of delicious sauces. As far as I am concerned, junk food is a delicious one, but because it is unhealthy, we have to eat just once or twice a month. Forbidding ourselves from eating it at all can lead to overeating it whenever you are given the opportunity. Therefore, we have to have a sort of balance in our diet accompanied by exercises.