Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the advantages and disadvantages of being self-employed?

It is widely believed that most people prefer to do their own business instead of working in an organisation or a company. It is probably because people can do their work as per their interest. In this essay, we will discuss the pros and cons before a conclusion is reached. Firstly, self-employed has numerous advantages such as they can do business in a certain area in which they are interested. For example, many businessmen in the computer industry have a profitable business as they love their work. In addition to this, own business has a respectable position and overall control in it, such as how should be the work environment, dress code, exact investment, marketing, and much more. On the other hand, there are chances of risk in own- business such as the huge amount of investment without knowing the outcome of that. For instance, many people hire some employees and take loans from banks to start startups. But they cannot get enough profit to give salaries to their co-workers. Furthermore, many business owners cannot take leaves on weekends to make more profits, which may impact their health. In conclusion, it is apparent that businessmen can have more profit rather than doing jobs in different companies. In my opinion, if people have proper talent and knowledge about the business they can make profit out of it, otherwise there is a risk of money as well as health.