Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the advantages and disadvantages of being self-employed?

It is widely believed that most of the people prefer to do their own business instead of working in an organisation or a company. In this essay, we will discuss the pros and cons before a conclusion is reached. Firstly, self-employed has a numerous advantages such as they can do business in certain area in which they are interested. For example, many businessmen in computer industry has a profitable business as they love their work. In addition to this, own business has the respectable position and overall control in it, such as how should be the work environment, dress-code, exact investment, marketing, and much more. On the other hand, there are chances of risk in own- business such as the huge amount of investment without knowing an outcome of that. For instance, many people hire some employees and take loan from bank to start the startups. But they cannot get enough profit to give salaries to their co-workers. Furthermore, many of the business owner cannot take leaves on weekend to make more profits, which may impact their health. In conclusion, it is apparent that businessmen can have more profit rather than doing job in different company. In my opinion if people have proper talent and knowledge about the business they can make profit out of it, otherwise there is risk of money as well as health.