Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the presence of sugar in foods and drinks has been increasingly popular which leads to disorders in the body. Due to that reason, the interest under of these products should be more expensive. This essay will discuss why products that contain high levels of sugars should be more expensive and I can confirm that I completely agree with this statement. Although sugary products are much more scrumptious in order to provide more taste, they are more harmful to our health. Sugar, a kind of carbohydrate, is responsible not only for the gain of weight, but also for resulting in addiction. In other words, the more sugar you consume, the more sugar you will consume in future meals, a real addiction cycle. For instance, people which intake sugary products with high frequency are individuals with more risks of obesity, diabetes and heart disease. To sum, consumers should be communicated about the consequences, in long term, as for the sugar consumption once they can result in both health problems and expenses on the public health. One of the ways to encourage people to consume less sugar, certainly should be to increase the price them, in other words, became them more expensive. The government, social media, and healthy organizations should promote more campaigns to stimulate society to eat more healthy and do exercises with more frequency, major social media has more influence on lives` people. For example, on the internet individuals make research and follow influential people, in this case, social media can help to endorse a healthy style of life. The more capacity people about the disadvantages of the consumption of sugar, the more influenced people to make good decisions about their lives, which leads to the reduction of sugary products and consequently less presence of diseases. Because of these reasons, I totally agree that sugary items should be more expensive. In conclusion, in the fast-paced world the presence of type carbohydrate is even more present. It is tasty but very damaging to our health. This essay argued why the sugary items should be more expensive rather than affordable for consumers.