People can leave their views or opinions about certain goods or services they have purchased online. Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, consumerism has evolved in the sense that people can now leave an online review on almost anything that they buy. For me, this is a positive step that could assist in the improvement of company products and eventually help society on a bigger scale. One benefit of leaving a comment online about a purchase is that it gives an impact on the product developers. For instance, online stores for mobile applications have tons of reviews from their buyers that could be negative but at the same time leads the software makers to become more aware of what to fix and what other improvement to make. Having a better and more developed service or product leads to more purchases. The higher the purchases then leads to more popularity which makes the company gain more profit in the future. Another positive outcome of this is that it can generate more work opportunities. To add a website that can let individuals put a comment on the things they bought means to add more people to the workforce. This also means that a business is flourishing as it is not only expanding into the online world but it is also becoming larger in its human resources. Both increases in the working population and growth in businesses is a sign of economical stability in a society. To conclude, the trend of having people leave an online comment about their purchases is advantageous for both company and society due to certain factors but mainly because it leads to product improvements and a better economy.