Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

An organisation is made up of people coming together from all walks of life for the achievement of a common goal. This depicts that we have people from different cultural backgound backgrounds and hence their would be different mode of dressing. While some organisations places emphasis on their employees mode of dressing, others tends to value the quality of work above their appearances. In my Opinion, the quality of work done supersedes a worker's appearance as an error-free work done results in greater Income generation for the company. Moreso, the authenticity of task achieved leads to promotion and more self actualization for the associate involved. The originality in the task performed by an associate of the company in terms of the job done been error free and of good quality will result in more income generation without consideration given to the mode of dressing of the staff involved. For instance, when I was in Sales department, I dress to work casually as I did not fancy everyday Suits and Tie, this makes me comfortable thereby boosting my performance for the day as in my opinion am not under a controlled envirinment. this in turn leads to the increase in the number of customers that purchased our product as I was able to effectively capture the heart of my target customers. Moreso, the nature of work done as led to the Promotion for the deserving associates in the organisation without cognisance given to the way they dress to the company. For instance, I was promoted to a new position where am in charge of the regional Sales team due to my performance and this has led to me improving myself to be able to deliver and continuoslly continually add value to the organisation. On the other hand, this does not mean that we get to dress to the office in an unkempt and untidy manner as the organisation is been addressed on the way their staff present themselves. This is why most organisation have a dressing policy to regulate the associates mode of dressing. In conclusion, my opinion is to give more importance to the quality of task being done by a worker rather than the way an employee dresses to the organisation.