Doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly. However, many older people do not exercise enough. What could be the reason for this? What can be done to encourage them to physical activities?

Exercise is an important activity to keep the body fit and fine. Physical experts suggest that old age folks should engage in some physical activities to remain active throughout the day. Despite this, old folks are reluctant to do so. This essay would shed some light on the main reasons for this passiveness among senior citizens along with the feasible remedies to motivate them to do some exercises. The first and foremost reason for this phenomenon is the fear of sustaining physical injury. As we all know, at this age, the body becomes weaker and the chances of getting injured by hitting or falling are greater than ever before. The tenderness of limbs and other frame parts may avert seniors to take an active part in physical activities like running and jumping,as it takes months to recover from any injuries. For instance, my grandfather's ankle got twisted while was performing an evening jog. And he had to use a wheelchair for two months and takes one more month to get back into a normal routine. The first solution is encouraging old aged people in light exercises like yoga and meditation. Some of the yoga steps are quite easy to perform, so old people can join yoga classes to keep themselves healthy. Besides, meditation is considered the best solution to this attitude, as it does not require any physical indulgence. One can attain mental peace and long-lasting happiness by meditating along with a fit carcass. Apart from this, light household tasks like tender gardens also can help to keep them healthy. To conclude, the intimidate of being injured avert old age people from strenuous activities. Howbeit, they can involve in less active exercises to remain fit and healthy for the rest of life.