Some people think that public health is a the responsibility of the government while others think that people should be responsible for their own health. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is believed by some that the government is being responsible for public health, while others hold the opinion that individuals should be responsible for their health. I do not believe that only the government is responsible, but the individual is also responsible for their health. On the other hand, there are several causes why some people believe that public health is the responsibility of the government. Firstly, the governments give permission the food outlets like MacDonald and burger king. So, people like to go there and eat junk food. Secondly, a small number of fees are received by the government on gym facilities. Therefore, many people do not have enough money to pay in the gymnasium. To cite an example, in India, some people have not given much importance to their health, and also the government has not telecasted any television program related to exercises. So, the government is also responsible for public health. On the other hand, those who believe that people should be responsible for their own, give the following reasons. The first reason is that individuals cannot do exercises regularly. Many elders live sedentary lifestyles and prefer to eat junk foods. As it is available easily and easy to cook. The second reason is that people eat meat products more compared to meatless products. Thus, if people eat fruits and vegetables, they will improve their health. I believe that public well-being is the responsibility of governments, but I also recognize that individuals are also responsible for their health. Governments and individuals both should spread awareness and organize campaigns. So, with the help of both, this problem overcame easily. In conclusion, I believe that the public should be responsible for their health, public health is not only the responsibility of governments.