Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is true that music is vital to people ’s life. Music can narrow the gap between different religions as well as can evoke a sense of identity. Different ages will easy to get together by the common interest of music. Personally, I totally agree that this point of view for the following reasons. Firstly, music can eliminate the cultural boundaries. People in a different parts of the world would not be influenced by the rhythm and tune which is created by the players. It is easy for audiences to feel their emotion expressing in the music through the empathic rhythm. For example, a light and cheerful sound may represent happiness and pleasure, while a tense and stressful tube may bring oppression and over-pressure. Furthermore, music is also a good way to evoke people ’s common sense of identity. That is normal to see that Olympic game or marathon require theme song to activate athlete sports spirits and to enhance community patriotic emotions and strengthen the cohesion, bring people together. In addition, music is also a good way to demolish the wall that separates different age groups. We always heard that the generation gap would hamper the communication between youth and old in some aspects. However, music as an emotional art could soft these hard differences. That is to say, people can easy to find the common interesting style of sound through listening to the different types of music. Because there is no rule that the young people belong to the rock music or vary loud tune compare with the old people. Delightful sound can bring people optimal moods or arouse people ’s positive emotions regardless of the elderly people or adolescents in daily life. This light tune is remarkably activating positive feelings suppresses negative emotions and may help people bouncing back to previous levels of happiness. In conclusion, I believe that music is a significant part of human beings that nothing can beat that. Music is essential to us, through shrinking the distances among the different ages and blurring the different cultural barriers.