Some people think the government should establish free libraries in each town. Others believe that it is a waste of money since people can access the Internet to obtain information. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many nowadays think that authorities should provide free libraries to urban dwellers. In contrast, others see this effort as a squander of the government budget, as the current generation has access to the information via the World Wide Web. This essay will consider both perspectives but will aim to support boundless Global Network opportunities. The public library advocates often point to the countless fact that supports the libraries ' significance for the urban citizens. To begin with, that libraries collected books from around the world, which written by the narrow specialist and dedicated scientist who collect all the world wisdom in numerous chapters. This pivotal information could be easily passed to the further generation and teach them how to be excellent professionals, behave in society, develop leadership skills, and create a family. Unfortunately, most of these books contain outdated theoretical knowledge, which was crucial for the past generations but nowadays is largely irrelevant. Therefore modern libraries should not be seen as useful tools, and government should allocate money for them. Nevertheless, despite some valuable arguments listed above, the modern world for the past decades has changed dramatically. Today, current city citizens have the unrestricted opportunity to obtain all relevant information through the portable devices connected to the Global Networks. The importance of the Internet resources for the contemporary generation and up-to-date news about current researches, better vaccination methods, cutting-edge technologies, and latest breakthroughs could not be compared with the old manuscript in the library. Nowadays, social media platforms like Facebook and Youtube play the role of education and interactive platforms where both amateurs and professionals could share their knowledge and could be helpful for the Internet users to receive the newest information from first hand. The current online universities, e- libraries, and informative websites a standout examples of the usefulness of the Interner resources for the modern city dwellers. In conclusion, rare instant aside, where libraries could be a useful tool for the narrow specialist in most cases, libraries lost their power and could not be seen as a good investment of the state funds.