Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the modern world, increased sales of common commodities show the capabilities of marketing;It does not show the demands of the community.I incline to the idea that marketing has an influence to it's entire population and also has contributed to failure in meeting demands owing to misplaced priorities. To begin with, promotional informations have led to the peer influence of impulse buying of commodities. Moreover, appealing images placed on different commodities attract the consumers which paint a different picture from the real product being advertised; furthermore, insufficient knowledge about the products by consumers have also contributed to them being misled by the marketing information that not only portray the positive imagine but also convince an individual to buy the given product. For instance, buying soap because it has an appealing package to eyes and not necessarily the contents of the soap itself. Therefore, impulse buying is due to the influence of promotional messages. Secondly,the daily requirements of the community are not met, because those who are concerned with the promotional messages focus on making the profit from the population rather than fulfilling the demands of the target group further watering down the daily requirements. For example, promotional messages which has insensitive accompanying a given product this promotes unnecessary buying as a fool and his money are easily parted. Furthermore, the society will not be able to stand against it's daily needs. In conclusion, promotional messages have a greater impact on individual's decision to buy products and also have a significant in not meeting the daily demands of a given community.