Shopping is now one of the most popular forms of leisure activities for young adults in many countries. Why is this? It is a positive or negative development?

Shopping is becoming increasingly popular in many countries. The younger generation spend their time for shopping, and it is considered as the most popular forms of leisure activities. The reason is people spend their valuable time with friends and family members. It is a positive development and it improves the lifestyle of them. Shopping makes young adults to spend their good time with their blood relatives and friends. In addition, the adults love to go to restaurant and enjoy foods that they like. Furthermore, some groups plan to go to movies to have a great time with their loved ones. For example, in many countries, shopping malls have various facilities including food court and theatres that attract the young population to spend most of their leisure time. As a result, they get a greater happiness and fulfilment in their life. There are many positive developments while shopping. Firstly, in the current fast-paced world, youngsters get stress-free life though they have many commitments. Secondly, while going with families, the bonding among them increases drastically. Finally, going with friends and have fun with them improves jovialness. For instance, although the youth population face hectic work schedule, the work-life balance is maintained comfortably. Therefore, the above points lead to lifestyle improvements. In conclusion, shopping with friends and families increase the bonding among them and increases the happiness. It also promotes many positive developments and leads to a greater lifestyle. It is an individual responsibility to make sure that the time spent outside is memorable and enjoyable.