In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with that statement?

In this modern era internet has replaced many traditional activities. While some people believe that development in technology will loose consumers intrest interested in investing their money in buying newspaper in future. Others disagree on this argument. This essay will discuss my point of view on this discussion. In last few decades, there has been tremendous advancement in technology and it has resulted into many positive effects on society. To begin with, internet has made everything easily accessible nowadays in contrast to earlier times. In 90s students used to spend their valueable time on finding correct books in order to complete their projects and spend considerable amount on printing or getting xerox from available books. On the other hand, nowadays most of the contents is available online and students can access it at any time and any location. Furthermore, reading news online has become quite popular in current generation and it can be predicted that it will take over traditional newspaper in upcoming time. Advancement in technology provides ample of variety in news content. For example, in earlier times, a news paper was published in only one language and it used to have limited amount of information. Whereas, in current time, people get opportunity to choose their language and catagory of news they would like to read without paying anything extra than internet charges which makes it more convenient. In conclusion, I agree that in upcoming time, demand of traditional books and paper will decrease however it is debatable fact that no one would purchase those since there are some people who still believe in reading books and would like to disconnect themselves from internet for a while.