Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so then it is a waste of time to read the news in the newspaper and watch television news programmes. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays,most of people belives that news hasn't any significant role in their life and they think reading a newspaper is only wastage of time.But i totally diagree agree with this perspective as i opine that news has direct or indirect impacts in our life by keeping ourselves updated with latest happening around us. There are numerous reasons,which helps us to know about that why news are important for us. Firstly,it provides information about current affairs across the globe. For example some people who lives other countries they can get updated in their own nation. As a result, news provides global access either we are aware about foreign languages or not. Secondly,watching television news gives live broadcast about everything.Sometimes watching news alerts to us about any ailments or crisis. For instance,nowadays COVID 19 has spared the whole world,through the news people can be infomed about their harmful consequences on health and their protective measure. Thus, community can be prevent from serious illness. Another reason of reading newspaper is it is useful timepass activity. Its help to prevent from boredom and enhance our coginitive skills,which would helps to strengthens our reading and writing skills, Therefore, its helps to broaden our horizons.A study revealed,a person who wants to learn a new language, there is no better option than to take help of newspaper. To conclude,knowingly and unknowingly, news leads positive affects in our life. Its provide valuable information about happening around the world while reading a newspaper, people may improves their skills.