Many major cities are facing a housing crisis as they cannot provide enough land for new buildings. Some local governments believe the problem could be solved by reassigning park land for residential development, because this land would be better used for housing.

In today's overpopulated world, many cities nowadays are struggling for finding pottential residential areas. Although some suggest to utilize the green reserved areas in this regard, I completely disagree that notion, because a problem itself cannot be a solution. Analyzing psychological and structural aspects losing greenlands will acknowledge the truth of my arguement. To begin with, as can be seen from many cities that tried this recommendation, housing problem is an everlasting issue that could not be alleviated with short cut solutions. Take New York as an example, many residents are living in the tiny apartments, even that only 30 squaremeter sized ones but still the demand is owerwhelming. The Central park, thankfully, is the only factor that make that city survivable. These green lands are the saved regions from invasion of humans, which should not be sacrificed for any reason. On the other hand, the infrastructure of these residential areas are already maximally shouldered the burden, and losing the green land for the such housing problems are posing terrible health risks, not only anxiety and depression, but also physically such as infectious diseases. The most terrible viruses mankind struggle to survive, stemmed from the disrupted balance of the over-crowded cities. Another aspect is that these cities do not belong to just humans. In order to not to spoil the ecological balance, humans should live together with other elements of the habitat such as plants and animals that can accompany to them. To recapitulate, I wholeheartedly disagree agree with the suggestion of using preserved parks for residential reasons. For both the sake of humans and other elements of habitat, the dominance of nature should be preserved in every kind of residential area.