In the modern world, a university education is essential in order to get a rewarding job and earn a high salary. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In todays' competitive world, higher education has become a must in order to guarantee a prospective higher income and vocational contentment. Although there are some examples against that generalization, I wholeheartedly agree with the importance of university education. Analyzing both new information technologies and globalization of the world will acknowledge the truth of my agreement. To begin with, particularly after advent of information technologies, it is strenuous to compete in career life for anybody who are not experienced higher education. Being master with the subject of the career is almost impossible if one could not absorbe the updated knowledge in the literature or market, and analyze it properly. Even a plumber, for instance, should know the newest science based methods for customer satisfaction. Because an ordinary customer can learn every detail from internet and become displeased with the obsolescent service. From this, it becomes quite evident that universities are fundamental for one's prosperity. Another reason behind necessity of higher education is the globalization of the world. In the recent past, we all witnessed to wealthy merchants who had never gone to highschool or university, and claimed the experience in commercial life raised their socioeconomical status. However, nowadays everything has changed. High salary means that one can confidently communicate with counterparts in the world and that could only happen with higher education. For example, even the small company owners should know what is happening in their sector, and how can they increase their profit. For these reasons, high school education could not be enough to create a mind to struggle with all these parameters. To recapitulate, higher education should be promoted to everyone due to the reason that it became a primary life knowledge in the globalized world in the information era. Therefore, for getting the more profitable and sophisticated jobs, higher education is a must.