Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Climate change represents one of the greatest dangers which human societies are facing these days. However, the opponents believe the man should acquire skills to stay with it. In the present essay, I will try to explain that alteration in climatic conditions has potential risks and so, societies,in general, should pay heed to the burning issue. Global warming is a serious obstacle and so, necessary steps are required to combat it. It can be done by several means: by imposing green taxes on the industries, vehicles, and other sources emitting greenhouse gases. Further, societies should have a responsible approach towards the pressing issue. This may involve initiating plantation drive, opting for energy-efficient and eco-friendly sources of energy particularly, in our homes. However, some people suggest that this problem is not a risk for the nations and man should learn to stay with this. But, the consequences which are bound to happen as a result of climatic variations could pose danger for human civilisations and other species too and could result in the possible mass extinction of human towns and cities. For instance, these days increased glacial melting has already been reported by media and other sources. It could lead to the rise in sea levels and consequently, certain areas will be submerged especially polar areas. This will in turn force communities to relocate. To conclude, the change in climatic conditions could force civilizations to face dire consequences. So, the governmental institutions and the public should direct their efforts to control this issue globally.