Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. others say that there are more important environmental problems. discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is irrefutable that in this highly advanced contemporary era, environmental problema are in lead day-by-day. However, some people are of the opinion that extinction of particular species of animals and plants are major issue of  present times. While, others believe that there are more problems than just extinction. In this essay I shall discuss both views and give my opinion. On the one hand, many types of plants and animals are on the verge of extinct. Many studies and research have proven that, it is one of the leading environmental problem. For example, loss of frog species can affect the whole food chain as they are the main source of food for snakes. Additionally, as per Albert Einstein " if the bee disappeared off the face of the earth, man would only have four years left to live". By taking all this into consideration, loss of particular species will have detrimental effects on humans. On the other hand, people of today are suffering from pollution,climate change and global warming. When it comes to pollution, majority of the population has to deal with all kinds of pollution such as air water sound etcetera. In addition people from all parts of the world are struggling with an expected change in climate and increase atmospheric temperature. For instance, recently in a city of Canada, over hundred people have died due to sudden heat wave whereas an unexpected flood in Germany resulted in the death of many. This shows the severity of different environmental problems. In my opinion, both aspects of this issue have equal importance. Because both will have a greater impact on humans. In order to prevent further damage, world as a global village have to stand together and try to mitigate the problem. To conclude, I reiterate that,all types of environmental changes deserve equal importance. Moreover, everyone have the same responsibility in ameliorating life.