Global environment issues are the responsibilities of rich nations not of the poor nation. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent years, all countries in the world have been concerned to tackle the climate change problems. Some opine that the emergency of the global ecosystem should be solved by developed nations, rather than developing one. I personally agree with this notion as the industrial regions are playing a significant role in the current natural issues for the following reasons. First and foremost, history observers are considered that the western countries contribute to the production of a myriad of carbon emissions on earth that causes natural imbalance. For instance, in the early industrialisation period, there was a multitude of factory activities in several regions in Europe. This phenomenon led to the high amount of carbon dioxides and methane released into the atmosphere and resulted in the greenhouse. As a consequence, it is an absolutely huge responsibility of the wealthy state to come up with a strategic solution to address the catastrophic effects of environmental damage. Another point to consider is that the high-level economy territories in the world have the capability, in terms of money or technology, to assist greenhouse impacts. For example, when the last G7 meeting has been held in the UK, the representative of the UN has suggested all G7 members donate their resources such as funds and their high technology equipment to help South-East Asia nations solving deforestation cases, floods, pollutions, and others disaster events caused by ecosystem detriment. To conclude then, I personally agree that most of the states in western are the one who needs to responsible for the unprecedented events happens globally as a consequence of global warming, as they have a contribution on this event and supported by sufficient resources.