Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

There are many people who discuss that extreme sports should be prohibited due to the risks for people's live. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this argument, performing or attending these sports such as skiing, bungee-jumping and parachuting are a choice of an individual and banning them is against the freedom of humans even though these activities are highly risky for human health. To begin with, there are many stories about sportsperson who lost their lives while climbing the mountains, skiing or paragliding. Moreover there are many people who have to amputate the cause of these adventure sports. It is understandable that the unfortunate consequences force people to think take some cautions as banning or limiting the attendance for these activities. For example, climbing Everest is one of the most extreme action in the world and every year thousands of athlete's are climbing the most ruthless mountain on earth to experience the excitement of being at the top of the world. However, it is a known fact that many sportsmen were died or lost a limb while climbing due to the brutal conditions in the mouth even though some of them were very experienced in their branch. However, I believe that prohibiting attending adventure sports does not prevent any losses and in contract may cause more losses due to legalisation. If authorities would ban to participate performing these sports there could be black markets for people who want to experience these. On the other hand to participate in these sports is a choice of an individual and any kind of prohibition would be a violation of the freedom of people. In my opinion, individuals can choose to do any activities they want but understand the potential consequences clearly. That's why authorities should explain and share the risks transparently and inform adventurers of past experiences. In conclusion, undoubtedly extreme sports can cause the serious results to people's lives but it shouldn't be forget that the decision of participation is belonged to people.That's why in my opinion people should argue how to make these sports more secure before than the thought of prohibition.