Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Being a parent is a dream of most couples. However, aborting a baby within the first few months of pregnancy is not uncommon, Some people believe that such an act should be authorised, as the couple might have other priorities at their early stage of career, while others completely refute the fact. In this essay, I will discuss both views and provide my opinion. On one hand, Some people think they should be given a chance to focus on the career over nurturing the accidentally conceived baby. For instance, poor young couples, might not have enough money to raise and provide appropriate facilities for their baby. so they simply want to focus on their quest to earn money. hence they tend to terminate the pregnancy. Furthermore, many of the masses want to reserve their rights to have a baby or not, this leading to their full-fledged support for abortion being made legal. On the other hand, it has been commonly observed that infants are given up just for the reason of not wanting a baby girl. In India, it was a common trend in the late '90s to abort the female gene in the mother's womb, as a common dogma of a girl being a financial burden on her parents, and she would leave them after marriage eventually. This caused a bulk abortion of baby girls in the century, and lead to a skewed sex ratio. Consequently, most of the patriots think that the identification of the baby's gender and termination of the infants should be curbed. To conclude, having a baby or not is totally one's choice, it is nevertheless a right as a human. But, having an abortion just in favour of a specific gender is completely unacceptable. Strict laws could be imposed to disallow the sex detection of the embryo followed by a termination of pregnancy, with that said, it could be permitted in the first few months since at such an early stage the gender determination is not possible.