many people believe that the Internet is useful, but some argue that the Internet harms people. do you agree with this?

In the modern world the internet is the one of the most significant things for humanity. However it has both positive and negative features. First of all, the internet gives a shot for humanity to be a single whole, learn news from remote corners of the Earth, and gives an opportunity to earn some money. People find friend from all over the world, which makes them happier (and saves some lifes). By inventing the internet, humanity have also paved their way to an andless library of  knowledge accumulated and collected from all times and peoples.   All the same time, the greatest harm of the internet is the degradation of society.Allowing people to finf any information, the internet also condemns them to the existence of permissiveness. A person becomes ininterested uninterested in the secrets of the universe and world discoveries. Instead, he eather rather degrades by watching funny and meaningless videos, or does not understand what he wants, eventually beeing himself in tons of absolutely unnecessary literature. The younger generetion does not see a special deterioration of the situation, because they were born in the age of technology and they have no opportunity to compare. While the older generation has this opportunity. And amond them, it is much more common to find people who are dissatisfied the fact that their childern and grandchildren have bogged down in the internet, not paying attention to the world around them.    In conclusion, the internet certainly gives us a shot to develop and introduce everything around, however at the same time this powerful thing can draw in those who do not know how to properly handle it