Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at the school. To what extend do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Many educators are opinionated that foreign exchanges for students offer a wide range of benefits, especially among teens. If questioned, I believe that the benefits outbalance the drawbacks. The reasons for my stand will be addressed in the following paragraphs. International exchange visits have a plethora of benefits. Firstly, the education system overseas is better. This gives pupils a chance to learn from world-class educationalists, gaining greater skills and knowledge. For instance, education in Canada is considered one of the best in the world. Apart from this, the youngsters can learn about different cultures and lifestyles which could not only help to gain knowledge but also blending in with individuals of diverse ethnic groups. Thus, widening their horizons. This can therefore prove to be a life-changing experience for the adolescents. Looking at another perspective, there are downsides too. This type of practice is not possible in every school or by every person, because of the finances involved. Not everyone can afford the high expenses. Foreign exchanges prove to be quite costly, thus restricting their availability to only the rich. In a nutshell, it can be said that international exchanges despite having a few downfalls, are too pale as compared to the rewarding features and should be encouraged.