Some people say that the more product is advertised, the more people will buy it.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people say that the more of a product is advertised, the more people will buy it. I partially agree with this notion and the relevant reasons will be discussed in the following paragraphs. The first and foremost reason is the influential component of the advertisement in distinct medias like Internet, Radio, Television persuade a consumer to purchase the particular product. Many a times, it is observed that the individuals consume that product by astraying staying their way irrespective of knowing the ramification of the product on them. Moreover, consumers usually consume that product if they are known one like a friend or a family member has acquired it. Sometimes it is noticed that they acquire the product not to fulfill the necessity but to show as the Status Symbol in the society for example newly launched Apple phones. According to a research published by Columbia University, it was revealed that the 80% individuals consume the product as they are influenced by the extravagant marketing of the products. On the other hand, modern consumer is cognizant. He persuade to take the decision by keeping all the merits, demerits and after use impact. In addition to this, the aspect of necessity is taken into consideration prior to consume the product. If a consumer perceive that they are not in need then they do not wish to purchase it. Moreover many a times it is believed that consumers do not consume the product to which they are not financially capable. The emphasis is on the fulfillment of essential necessities not to persuade the things which are beyond the financial status. To conclude the advertisement in digital era plays an indispensable role in comprehensive growth of the company.Marketing mainly depends on the person to person.The buying of the product should be done by keeping in mind the after use impact and budget but not in the influence of the marketing. Government must also restrict the marketing of the companies which displays false messages in their advertisements.