A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed. What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Nowadays, the most of the countries depend on tourism as their major income source. As of many industries it has its own pros and cons especially if it is not controlled under a set of appropirate rules and regulations. The tourism has built on the major factors such as a cultural, traditional, historical values and the natural beauty of a country. If a country has these factors including a great hospitality service it is obvious that tourism will become a major income whereas it will lead to destroy those vital values of the country when there is are too much of many tourists. Whenever there is a cultural or a traditional occasion in a country the arrival of tourists will arise and they involve with the locals. That may lead to a culture clash since the locals compel to follow foreign traditions and it leads to change the attitudes. In addition, these cultural functions will become more commercialized than celebrating its own values in order to earn more. This can be considered as a drawback. In addition, the tourism will impact on the youth by bringing down the harmful life styles such dresscode changes and eating habits. The drugs and alcoholic addiction in at youg young age also causes for increase college dropouts & crimes. When it comes to the nature & world heritages, the risk of polluting these natural attractions is high when the rules has have not been implemented properly. However, tourism is beneficial when it comes to a developing country it supports to maintain maintaining a stable economy. Since tourism helps to improve the infrastructure and it is a source of receiving the foreign currency. With tourism, it supports for industries like hotels & accommodations, transportation as well as indegenous indigenous productions by increasing the job opportunities and creating a demand in world's market. Further, when the country becomes famous as a tourist destination it may lead to get the attention from world organizations. Therefore, it helps in several ways such as in funds & it lifts the international barriers as well as it opens the opportunities to deal with the latest technologies. Therefore, although tourism has drawbacks, I agree that it has a outweigh of its positives since it carries huge advantages to a country to grow economically socially and as well as educationally. Nevertheless this industry should manage under well established rules & regulations so that country can contain its maximum benefits.