Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are conflicting views regarding practising the same or different things in people's lives. Both sides of the argument will be discussed in this essay, followed by my perspective on this matter. People who are inclined to take their time to do the same thing may put forth the following argument. Persisting in one thing will benefit people's professional skills. It is undeniable that people will further develop their practical skills if they spend their lives doing it. For example, the senior architects could design an architectural plan for more practical reasons than the graduate because they use more than half of their lives to dedicate to designing buildings, which can give them abundant experience, such as the size of space, the material of construction, the ventilation in summer and winter and so forth, enhancing their understanding of how to design various buildings and even becoming experts. Other people who believe changing will be beneficial also can justify their opinions. Changing gives people opportunities to experience different things. It is common to see that different things can give people different relating knowledge. For instance, if people could change jobs frequently, they are likely to be exposed to different thoughts and behaviours, which may inspire us to connect unrelated information together, contributing to some original ideas. Eventually, our creative thinking skills will be improved. In conclusion, spending the whole doing the same thing is good for people who want to become experts in certain fields, and changing could benefit people who want to be free and become creative. Therefore, both choices are crucial to people's lives because they can bring complementary benefits.