Some people believe that it is essential to include Physical Education classes in the curriculum for all school-age children. Other think that children's time is better spent on more academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Physical Education classes: Yes or No? People have different arguable perspectives about education at school. Some affirm that Physical Education classes should be taught, but others think it is not so important as much as academic subjects. Both positions are valid, but I believe children need to spend time doing physical exercises as part of their responsibilities. On the one hand, studying more academic subjects is a great source of preparation for professional adult life. Nowadays, we live in a quite competitive world where success and progress are awarded. The best way, according to my experience, to increase the probabilities to achieve them is studying hard and obtaining higher grades at school. Therefore, once young students focus their time on those goals, they could get into university easier and become successful professionals. I think that is the main reason why many people consider less the idea of including classes where scholars do sports or exercises; it is a waste of time. However, it is perhaps even more important incorporating Physical Education in the curriculum for children’s life. Scientists have proved that exercising is beneficial for being human’s health, because it maintains the body in good condition and, also, many studies confirm the positive repercussion of workout in our mind. Besides, to keep a training may help students to find out new abilities or goals due to any child is similar each other. We have to remember that exists many types of intelligence. In conclusion, I can understand why some people, such as parents, defend their kids should spend time learning more subjects, but it seems to me that a Physical Education class per week is much more essential and useful.