It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to the remote natural environment, such as the south pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Tremendous advancement of science and technology have opened pathways to humans to experience various types of places with different climates across the world including the Antactic region. The experts contend that human entrance to such places creates both positive and negative consequences. On the one hand, scientists and other travellers are able to visit a number of geographical areas with extream weather conditions as a result of inventions of new scientific and technological means which assist to survive in such areas. Consequently, the crucial information have been founding in related to environment, indigenous animals and plants and native people, thereby developing these areas. Some countries earn considerable luxury through tourism while improving the quality of life of people, hence importance of travelling and discovering facts regarding such types of remote natural environment. Moreover, other people get opportunity to experience variety of natural habitates. On the other hand, human tevelling to these challenging areas can have several drawbacks such as destructing the balance of eco system. For instance, glaciers in the Arctic and Antactic regions can be fastly melted due to human activities. Therefore, another countries in the world face various kinds of environmental conflicts due to increasing of sea level. In addition, as result of introducing artificial and non-bio degradable suff to these pure ecological systems reinforce the environmental pollution. Meanwhile, arrival of modern customs and traditions might be caused to deminish the local tradition gradually hence reducing cultural identity. In fact, openinig a new window to developed world is compelled habitants to move another places and escape from their difficult lifestyles. Nontherless, implementing well planned, structured and echo friendly development programmes will be helped to overcome these disadvantages and highlight the positive results. Such means should aim to retain native people there, protect their cultural values and environment while developing these remote areas to enhance to quality of life of these people.