The money spent by government on space programme would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technological advancements have enabled us to explore outer space for conducting research on life beyond our planet. Though it may sound beneficial for our future needs, the cost of such research is extremely high and it is often criticized by people on the extensive use of government funds on these programmes. I completely agree that countries that lack basic necessities such as educational and medical institutions should focus on resolving these essential public services rather than investing heavily in futuristic goals. To begin with, Many developing nations face various difficulties in providing basic services to the public due to low Gross Domestic Product (GDP), over-population and corruption. Due to the lack of these vital services the nation can face a crisis in time of the pandemic. For example, India which is a developing country faced a shortage of hospitals and other medical facilities during the corona pandemic crisis. Even after conducting successful space programmes the country still failed to control the situation and was affected severely. Furthermore, adequate schools and hospitals will ensure overall growth in literacy and the health of society in the near future. It will directly help the nation by providing more qualified individuals within the country rather than hiring experts from abroad. This itself will lower the cost of space programs that can be conducted after these basic needs are met. For instance, Countries like Israel who have been known for their excellent educational facilities have more qualified local employees in the space research team besides, many countries hire israeli scientists for their galactic research programmes. In Conclusion, Though many states still are under pressure of proving themselves in the space exploration segment mainly due to competition between neighbouring countries. i firmly believe that the authorities should initially meet the demands of essential public service requirements besides investing in galactic exploration