Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a common believe that avoiding change is good; whereas, others suggest that change is as good as rest.I support the idea that change is relevant to current society because it promotes knowledge and innovation. To begin with, change is a process that helps an individual to develop intellectual skills and knowledge on how to perform certain activities differently. Moreover, the rapid industrialization and advance technology has made change inevitable thus creating new energy of transiting from traditional way of doing things to modern. Furthermore, presence of increased knowledge and skills has impacted on complicated machines and equipments which has enabled prowess in different fields of professionals. In addition,doing things differently is healthy for an individual well being that is it promotes good mental health. For instance, the precences presences dialysis machine for patients with chronic kidneys disease. Therfore,innovation is relevant for improving the quality of life. On the other hand,creating new ways of doing things has watered down the quality of society values and norms meaning communities have adopted new lifestyle different from the norm. In addition, cultural practices are not passed down to new generation to continue. For example, recent research found that younger generation does not know how to speak in vernacular language. Therefore, copying the western lifestyle has led to the loose of relevant cultural practices. To conclude, rapid industrialization and advance technology have improved the qualify of life, have created immense avenue for gaining knowledge,skills to new innovation and creativity.