Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have two opinions about how to improve public health. One hand thinks the number of sports facilities is the first in rank but another hand thinks that it needs different measures to improve. I will discuss and give my opinions about these views. People have been inspired by sports facilities to practice and improve their health. First, in the public parks or residential areas, sports equipment is attentioned by investors that makes citizens feel their life will become better and healthier. The influence of sports facilities on motivation to practice are shown by the number of money people spend for gym centers which have premium facilities. Second, sports facilities are becoming modern and functional for many different exercises that respond to the demand of many subjects in practice. One reliable example, when Covid-19 epidemic has been happening, extremely functional equipment is sold to help people be able to do exercises at home. Health could be not better if people live in a bad conditional life environment. Public health is affected by many factors including aquatic environment, atmosphere and food, thus other people think that sports facilities are not the best way to improve the health of a community. Beside making a habit of practicing health, people need to be taken care of from inside to outside. Smoke and dust in the air, polluted water source, noise pollution and dirty food are directly affects on public health. Therefore, improving the living environment is another good way to improve public health besides increasing sports facilities. In conclusion, combining these views together will be the best way to improve public health.