Fossil fuels are essential for producing electricity, powering industry and fueling transportation. However, one day we will reach a point when all the world’s fossil fuels have been depleted. How can we conserve these resources? What are some alternatives to fossil fuels?

At the present world, nonrenewable energy sources have become the main fuel source for crucial industries such as electricity, powering and transportation. This power reservoir will be completely diminished in the near future. In order to overcome this problem, the authorities should take the precautions to conserve them while exploring the substitutes. In most of the developing countries, personal vehicle usage has been increased recently and those vehicle engines are not tuned up to gain the maximum efficiency level. Besides the majority is outdated vehicles that have a high fuel consumption. In addition, it becomes worse when people stay in long traffic congestions. All of these conditions lead to unnecessary fuel wastage despite preserving it. To overcome these types of issues some nations such as Sri Lanka have been established a set of strict rules and regulations to avoid using these inefficient vehicles. Further, as human beings, we also can take precautions to reduce unwanted fuel consumption by maintaining our vehicles upto to the required standards and avoiding the traffic jam times unless it is so important get on to the road. On the other side, some countries have started exploring the alternative energy sources to utilize instead of the fossil fuels. The majority pays attention on renewable power resources such as water, wind and solar power. In Japan, they have already put in use the solar energy driven vehicles. Not only that, solar power is an excellent choice for tropical countries like Sri Lanka, India to produce electricity & gases since they have sun throughout the year inspite of depending on fossil fuel. In conclusion, I must say the entire world should work on conserving this treasure while taking actions to limit the unwanted fuel consumption. Further, it is so important to discover replacements for fossil fuel to keep the entire world running.