Some people think that children can learn about history by visiting museums, while others feel that there are better ways to learn about history. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have various opinions about whether visiting museums is more influential in acquiring knowledge about history or that more effective methods are available for children. On the one hand, the advocates of the first view consider the benefits that visiting exhibitions involves. Firstly, children have the opportunity to see historical items in person, which could offer an accurate understanding about past time. For example, by seeing old plates,forks, spoons that are exhibited, children could realize the ways that their ancestors had been eating food. In addition, spectators could experience old-fashion lifestyles which could be truly attractive for children and bring about learning those points immediately. For instance, some exhibitions allow children to wear historical clothes or spend time in places that are built like ancient structures. In doing so, visiting museums could teach valuable lessons about history to children. Others, however, believe that other manners could be more effective on learning history like reading books or watching documentaries. Regarding reading books, almost all aspects of history are explained in details. Namely, structures, ceremonies, food, occupations, sanitation status and medicine. So, children could figure out how ancient people had experiences life comprehensively. As far as documentaries are concerned, thanks to modern technology, high quality movies are produced by animation producers, which clearly illustrate human beings of the past. These programs usually cover invaluable information and could be undoubtedly influential. Since children could find out about not only the ambience of those eras, but also all items that were used. Therefore, other sources of data could be really worthwhile for learning history due to their accuracy. I sit on the fence in this regard. Although exhibitions have some undeniable upsides, books and documentaries contain compelling contents. I believe that using all of these categories simultaneously could renders learning history more enjoyable and convenient. Whether museums or other ways are more practical for familiarizing children with history is debatable.