Some People say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or Disagree?

It has been an ongoing debate on the design of the curriculum of the school. Some people perceive that whether in most of the elementary school to the colleges which are giving focus on the theoretical knowledge, not enough on the practical skills. I strongly agree with this view, which having more theoretical exams. The essay will discuss the above notion with arguments in the below paragraphs. To begin with, the predominant reason for the educational institute mostly using the traditional methods. This technique can provide detailed knowledge of any theory. However, in the past, there was less availability of technical instruments. As a result, they give priority to theoretical information. Nowadays, most of the institutes was following the same trend. Moreover, many academic institutes containing only a few resources, compared to the number of students. This will provide less time in which they utilize it and learn the crucial concepts from that. For example, in most secondary schools focus on theoretical subjects such as history, no one will prove the science concept by performing it in the laboratory. Furthermore, changing the entire study culture of the school will demand more money. That’s the way this company will continue to study only the basic skills and never think about performing it. Consequently, the students check their curriculum where importance was given to the theory not practical. So, their mind also works based on that and do the preparation of exam base on that. For instance, Research conducted shows that in recent times' many pupils fail in the Interview is due to their theoretical knowledge as they never try to apply their concepts practically. In conclusion, the reason behind giving a focus on facts is that they were using the conventional method. Even to start to use that concept in the laboratory demands a large fund to buy the raw materials.