Some believe that in many nations, it is necessary to spend a lot of money to build new railway infrastructure for fast trains between cities. Others feel that the government should spend money to improve existing public transportation. Discuss both of these perspectives and give your opinion.

People, in several countries, prefer fast railway services while others argue that the government should spend more on existing public transportation rather than spending on new infrastructure. This essay will discuss both views. Personally, I believe that all means of public transportation are equally important. On the one hand, pupils favour the fast railway system because of several reasons. Firstly, trains carry a large number of passengers, and they are comparatively faster than other modes. Consequently, people prefer them as it saves time and gives an opportunity to spend quality time with loved ones. Secondly, trains are also considered safer than other land vehicles, and most importantly they play a significant role in reducing the traffic on the road. Moreover, they are cheap and as well as very eco-friendly. To elaborate, fast trains do not run on fuel but instead they require renewable resources like solar energy and hydroelectricity to run. On the other hand, other means of transportation are equally essential, and the national budget should be spent on their development as well. Primarily, existing public transportation like metros have become immensely popular these days, and because of its cost efficiency folks are using them more often for their day-to-day commutation. Furthermore, vehicles like roadways buses connect small villages to bigger towns, and because of its rapidly increasing connectivity and demand, it is necessary to spend on their improvement and development. To conclude, in my opinion, it has become important to spend fairly on both the fast railway infrastructure as well as on other public transportation for the expansion and development of transportation systems in a country.