Human activities have negative effects on plants and animal species. Some people think that it is too late to do anything about this problem. Other people believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, the natural resources have been over-exploited by humans causes climate changes considerably. It is argued that people are unable to alter this status while some scientists have given many detailed actions for governments, companies, communities to recover the living environment. In my opinion, I do agree that there are still emergency solutions in order to save Earth. On the one hand, it is a fact that the industrial revolution which affects the habitat of vegetation and creatures significantly has brought many economic benefits for some certain groups such as ventures, businesses, so some of them are seemly unacceptable to act protective measures because of the loss of their finance. For example, the more the population rate is rising the more foods are produced and wasted, food companies try to maximize their revenues by supplying an extensive quantity of products while they ignore the large influences on plants and animal species. Moreover, to meet human requirements, exploitation still continues to happen daily although it leads to the extinction of endangered species. On the other hand, reserving an ecosystem should be acquired immediately because a healthy ecosystem is essential for sustainable development and human well-being. Particularly, biodiversity provides humans with food, health, clean air and water. Therefore, some given actions are production standards for limiting deforestation, education of planting more trees for forests, decrease in wasted meal, population growth rate and greenhouse gas, incentivize renewable energy, to apply technology to grow more victuals on less land. For instance, an electric car is more likely to be an effective measure to reduce air pollution in big cities. In conclusion, governments, companies, society and consumers need to keep the natural environment healthy because they depend on nature. It is predicted that more and more manufacturers would focus on protecting biodiversity more than their targets.