Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

The recent phenomenon has quite concerned about the fact that a large majority of people choose to watch foreign films compared with domestic produced films. There are several reasons for this trend and why governments should give more financial support to promote local movies associated with tourism sectors, further explained in the following paragraph. People who choose to watch overseas movies than domestically produced films might want to consider two reasons. The first compelling reason might be that the quality of the whole movie's production, for instance, the visual, storyline, and act of performers. Take the Harry Potter series of the telling example; these creations not only a big hit movie but also got many achievements even for the writer, JK Rowling received Companion of Honor by the Duke of Cambridge. Another related reason might be the movies could provide a glimpse of other countries. In other words, the audience will feel the journey to a new place and get an overview of what the country looks like. The government should do some things to improve the quality of local films because every culture and art product is the nation's pride. The greatest of these is that financial assistance, which can be used to promote tourism industries. Perhaps the pertinent example of this issue would be that The Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit trilogy was filmed entirely in New Zealand. Since the movies got releases, many travelers put the Village of Hobbiton on the bucket list because the stunning landscapes in that country captivated fans worldwide as an outcome of the hugely successful that trilogy. Another action that can be done is providing a scholarship that will encourage filmmakers to be more creative and get the opportunity to show their work in international movie festivals such as the movie called Parasite from South Korea premiered at Cannes Film Festival. In conclusion, instead of looking for local films, many people are fascinated to watch overseas films as its opens doors to look and know more about other countries apart from the quality of the movies themselves. Governments should respond to the condition by promoting tourism through a filming movie set and providing the art scholarship for the directors for having the opportunity to show their creativity in the prestigious film shows.