Multicultural societies, where people of different groups live together, can bring more benefits than drawbacks to a country. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

Globalisation helps in melting the geographical boundaries and brings distinctive societies together. Some people think that mixing different culture has more positive outcomes than negative impacts. I agree with the statement and presenting some points in favour of it. The first and foremost point in the favour of benefits is that the mingling of rituals and cultures of different societies, enhance the cultural exposure to the locals. For instance, most of the Punjabis migrate to different countries and their tradition is to serve free food at Sikh temples in order to satisfy the hunger, impress almost every inhabitant. Additionally, each society has its own customs and rituals to perform in response to serve mankind. This, the exposure of cultures from distinctive realms, make the locals aware regarding their believes and traditions. Moving further, this phenomenon offers an opportunity to enjoy a wide range of meals as each group of folks have their own menu. For instance, nowadays, one can enjoy Chines, Thai, authentic Punjabi food along with Indian cousins at the same place. Apart from that, one can imbibe several tactics and languages by surrounding in that kind of environment which would be proved blessings when it comes to making a business deal with foreigners. To conclude then, the mingling of cultures can build a better understanding between different tribals in order to share their customs and to run a commercial firm.