In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what is your opinion should be done about it.

Nowadays an increased unemployment rate can be found among graduates. In this essay, I will present some of the reasons for this situation, and then I will suggest what companies and universities should do to solve this issue. When it comes to the factors of high unemployment ratio, I think it is mainly the following two reasons. Firstly, most of the graduating students lack practical experience in a particular job. This mainly due to the learning methods they conducted in the university were largely focusing on the theories rather than practice. Besides, the attitudes held by young adults are generally not realistic. An obvious example can be witnessed in the Service Sector. You can hardly find a young person who holds a bachelor degree works in such places, simply because they view such kind of job as less significant. Resulting from the above two personal factors, it is admittedly difficult for them to find a job. However, despite such a tough situation, there are still several measures that can be considered to take in order to solve this problem. In the first place, receiving appropriate training in college is so vital that department leaders and professors should delicately design the courses, providing students with as many internship opportunities as possible for them to put what they’ve learned into practice. Furthermore, from the individual’s perspective of view, young people should cultivate the right attitude towards their first job, taking the practice chances as the most important factor instead of the payment or the status. As long as these two methods are being considered, I believe the employment rate will rise back. In conclusion, though various factors are affecting low employment in our society, taking the proper measures can soothe the issue, and solve the problem eventually.