Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, E-learning has become so popular a way of learning for children. Some people think that schools are no longer of the same importance as they used to be because children can get access to a great deal of information on the Internet to study at home by themselves. However, I personally believe that the schools, rather than E-learning, are imperative in the education system. First, an obvious advantage of learning at schools is that children can get guidance from teachers. Teachers will encapsulate knowledge from books and instil it into children, explain how to work out answers for exercises and correct children ’s homework. Also, teachers will closely supervise children ’s scores and help them improve school performance. At school, moreover, children will be taught to be well-behaved and their conduct can be regulated. Another important reason is that children will have more social interaction at school rather than at home. Children can be more extrovert and sociable as they can make friends and interact with schoolmates. More importantly, they can learn teamwork skills at school, which greatly contributes to enhancing their personal skills. Last but not least, false and misleading information is ubiquitous on the Internet and it is rarely censored. Hence, children cannot tell whether that information is right or wrong and their study can be unproductive. Furthermore, children can be easily distracted by games or social media when they study at home. Schools with strict rules, however, can help children fully concentrate on their study. In conclusion, schools play a vital role in the education system as children can get proper teacher guidance, socialize themselves and completely focus on study at school. It is advisable for children to attend schools rather than distance-learning or E-learning.