in the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this modern era, we might know obviously that the internet has a significant impact in shaping our culture and behavior. Actually, reading habit is not an exception; while everything could be browsed and read online and free, some peoples think that nobody would buy physical books or newspapers anymore in the future. I partially disagree with this notion that it would totally change all peoples’ behavior. Today, many peoples have changed their reading preferences from physical to digital ones. They argue that the latter might give them more simplicity: accessible, portable, and affordable. Moreover, they might interact with other users as they could participate in comments. Moreover, with various media – as they could watch videos, listen to podcasts, and see colorful pictures – they might feel content with the online newspapers. Nevertheless, some peoples believe that online newspapers could not replace the printed newspapers at all. They might argue that the printed one has more accurate information than the other. They might also say that “money could buy trustworthy and reliable data.” As we might know, we could see numerous clickbaits occurred in online activities these days; the headline usually does not match with the content. Therefore, it might not be delightful for some people. Furthermore, some people believe that the comfortability of reading physical newspapers could not be compared with the digital one. It has to be more delightful reading in physical newspapers. To conclude, despite the changing behavior caused by the growth of the internet, we might not eliminate the existence of physical newspapers and books, even if the sophisticated world might be developed in our future.