Many companies offer their employees the opportunity to work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home for the company.

Global pandemic has affected world significantly and as a result of this working remotely has become essential considering employee safety. While some people believe this new normal is beneficial for organisations, others disagree. This essay will discuss both sides of given situation. Every situation comes with it's own advantages and disadvantages. Similarly, introduction to remote work has brought ample of pros for workers who felt immense pressure while working in the office in actual corporate environment. With this new normal have become not only more productive but also efficient anf it has been observed in many organisations. Other than reduced stress level, employees are getting extra time to involve themselves in activities to implement new strategies for betterment of bussiness as well as personal growth since they don't invest time in comute. On the other hand, working remotely may create a major communication gap between teams. Although there are various softwares software's available to get in touch with team mates, sometimes due to technical issues such as internet connectivity, many major discussions would get interupted. Besides this, finding a balance between personal and professional life could be difficult since most of the people are living with family. For example, working women may find this situation difficult since they will be doing all household chores as well as office duties. It could result into stretched working hours as well. In conclusion, remote work can be not only productive but also rewarding for companies if they could find a balance by introducing certain programmes for employees which will enable them to perform at their best.